DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

East Hertfordshire

Election of Town Councillors for

Sawbridgeworth on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Richard Cassidy, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BERENDT Annelise Jane commonly known as FURNACE Annelise Jane	Liberal Democrats	872	Elected
BUCKMASTER Eric Henry	The Conservative Party Candidate	1356	Elected
BUCKMASTER Ruth Olive	The Conservative Party Candidate	1199	Elected
BURMICZ John Stefan	Reform UK	374	
CHESTER Craig Christopher	Independent	578	
FURBER Robert Thomas commonly known as FURBER Rob	Labour Party	690	
NEWELL Dawn Kathleen Anne	Labour Party	708	Elected
NEWELL Paul	Labour Party	696	
PAGDADES Salvatore	The Conservative Party Candidate	843	Elected
PARR Frederick Charles commonly known as PARR Fred	The Conservative Party Candidate	899	Elected
PARSAD-WYATT Angus James	The Conservative Party Candidate	928	Elected
PARSAD-WYATT Nathan Patrick	The Conservative Party Candidate	877	Elected
PLOWMAN Natasha	Labour Party	652	
RATTEY Gregory Russell commonly known as RATTEY Greg	Independent	1009	Elected
RIDER John Philip	The Conservative Party Candidate	937	Elected
SMITH Reece	The Conservative Party Candidate	881	Elected
SMITH Stephen David Peter commonly known as SMITH Steve	Labour Party	709	Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	7	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Total	7	

Vacant Seats: 12

Electorate: 6933

Ballot Papers Issued: 2255

Turnout: 32.53%

And I do hereby declare that, Annelise Jane Berendt, Eric Henry Buckmaster, Ruth Olive Buckmaster, Dawn Kathleen Anne Newell, Salvatore Pagdades, Frederick Charles Parr, Angus James Parsad-Wyatt, Nathan Patrick Parsad-Wyatt, Gregory Russell Rattey, John Philip Rider, Reece Smith, Stephen David Peter Smith are duly elected.